PrintForward Board of Directors

The PrintForward Printing & Imaging Association (formerly known as BCPIA) is governed by a Board of Directors including up to 13 Active Members and two Supplier Members. The Board is responsible for determining the direction and policies for PrintForward. The Executive Director manages the Association and facilitates the direction and policies set out by the Board of Directors.

PrintForward also has a number of Standing Committees which report to the Board Directors. Each standing committee is chaired by a member of the Board. Please meet our 2016 Board.

  • Loris Pavan, Chair and Communications Chair
  • RR Donnelley
  • Richard Kouwenhoven, Vice-Chair and Scholarship Chair
  • Hemlock Printers
  • Doug Bourne, Past Chair and Operations Chair
  • Thunderbird Press
  • Kris Bovay, Government Affairs Chair
  • Pacific Bindery Services
  • Rob Varnel, Membership Chair
  • R&M Trade Laminating
  • Daryl Akin, Program Chair
  • Adam Mash, Director and Chair Next Generation Task Force
  • Mills Office Productivity
  • Blair Fraser, Director
  • West Coast Reproduction Centre
  • Tom Chambers, Director
  • Unisource Canada Inc., a Veritiv company
  • Catherine Duley, Director
  • Heidelberg Canada
  • Judi Koster, Director
  • Factor Forms and Labels
  • Neil Perry, Director
  • Wayside
  • Peter Holmes, Director
  • Star Press, Wainwright, Alberta
  • Ian Cockburn, Executive Director
  • PrintForward Printing & Imaging Association

Standing  Committees

Operations Committee

  • The Operations Committee prepares the Society’s budgets;
  • oversees the preparation of financial statements for the  annual general meeting;

Government Affairs Committee

  • The Government Affairs Committee fosters and maintains liaison between the Society and the provincial and civic governments on behalf of the industry.  

Membership Committee

  • The Membership Committee promotes the value of membership and  endeavors to provide added value programs to help members be profitable..

Program Committee

  • The Program Committee provides educational programs and social events to benefit members. Educational programs are unique to the printing industry providing courses and seminars to assist in the advancement of industry. 

Scholarship Committee

  • The Scholarship Committee oversees fundraising for the development of memorial scholarships for the benefit of students entering the graphic communications industry through a recognized post secondary education program.

Communications Committee

  • The Communications Committee includes the Chair, Vice-Chair, Membership, Program and Government Affairs Chairs and the Executive Director. The Committee monitors communication about the industry and initiates commun-ications with  other stakeholders and publics to maintain and improve the image of the association and the industry.